2015 Excellence in Nursing Award Division Recipients

Five people posing for photo outside
From left: Tricia Casler, Joanne Orlando, Dr. Thomas Frist, Jr., Shawn Lewis and Megan Gallegos

Compassionate Care

Debra Cannon, Spotsylvania Regional Medical Center, Capital Division

Patrick McNicholas, Las Palmas Medical Center, Central West Texas

Peyton Olden, Wesley Healthcare, Continental Division

Yani Pascual, Mercy Hospital, East Florida Division

Kathy Bush, Riverside Community Hospital, Far West Division

Lori Runkle, Alaska Regional Hospital, Mountain Division

Emily Zimmerman, Green Oaks Hospital, North Texas Division

Florence Reed, Colleton Medical Center, South Atlantic Division

Julie Freeman, Centennial, TriStar Division

Diana Donnelly, Fawcett Memorial Hospital, West Florida Division

Professional Mentorship

Lindsey Baker, Frankfort Regional Medical Center, Capital Division

Elizabeth Stanton, Rose Medical Center, Continental Division

Linda Dhennin, Riverside Community Hospital, Far West Division

Beena Johnson, Rio Grande Regional Hospital, Gulf Coast

Dorothea Flaherty, Rapides Regional Medical Center, MidAmerica Division

Victor Smith, North Florida Regional Medical Center, North Florida Division

Rosalinda Morante, Memorial Hospital Jacksonville, South Atlantic Division

Albert Menard, III, Parkridge Medical Center, TriStar Division

Bonnie Ziai, Fawcett Memorial Hospital, West Florida Division

Behind the scenes at the Awards of Distinction

Woman and man posing for photo

HCA Healthcare Excellence in Nursing Award Professional Mentoring recipient Jim Kruger, right, offered lots of advice on how to help nurses grow in the profession.

Five people posing for photo during event reception

HCA Healthcare Innovators Award service excellence recipients Megan Gallegos, second from left, and Shawn Lewis, right, shared their award-winning insights with Joanne Pulles, vice president, community relations.

Groups of people talking during event reception

Chief nursing informatics officer Annabaker Garber, center, was eager to share information with the HCA Healthcare Innovators Award and other winners.

Awards lined up on table with flowers

The Awards of Distinction are a showcase of the remarkable people who drive HCA Healthcare’s excellent care and world-class patient experience.

Woman and man talking during event reception

HCA Healthcare Innovators Award Financial Impact recipient Joanne Orlando talks data mining.

Man and woman talking during event reception

CEO Milton Johnson and HCA Healthcare Innovators Award Quality & Patient Safety recipient Tricia Casler shared thoughts on improving care.

About HCA Healthcare

HCA Healthcare, one of the nation's leading providers of healthcare services, is comprised of 183 hospitals and more than 2,300 sites of care, in 20 states and the United Kingdom. Our more than 283,000 colleagues are connected by a single purpose — to give patients healthier tomorrows.

As an enterprise, we recognize the significant responsibility we have as a leading healthcare provider within each of the communities we serve, as well as the opportunity we have to improve the lives of the patients for whom we are entrusted to care. Through the compassion, knowledge and skill of our caregivers, and our ability to leverage our scale and innovative capabilities, HCA Healthcare is in a unique position to play a leading role in the transformation of care.

Recent articles